隐私政策

感谢您访问802Quits.org并查看我们的隐私政策。 我们收到的信息取决于您访问我们网站时的工作。 我们的隐私政策的本质很简单明了:除非您自愿选择向我们提供该信息,例如,通过自愿在线形式输入信息或向我们发送信息,否则我们不会收集您的任何个人信息。电子邮件。  

概述

这是我们如何处理有关您访问我们网站的信息:

如果您在访问期间没有做任何事情,而是浏览网站,阅读页面或下载信息,我们将自动收集和存储有关您访问的某些信息。 您的网络浏览器软件会将大多数此类信息发送给我们。 此信息无法识别您的个人身份。

我们仅自动收集和存储有关您的访问的以下信息:

  • 您从中访问802Quits.org网站的数字IP地址(IP地址是在您上网时自动分配给您的计算机的数字)。 然后,我们的软件可以将这些IP地址映射到Internet域名,例如,如果您使用私有Internet访问帐户,则为“ xcompany.com”,如果您是从大学域进行连接,则为“ yourschool.edu”。
  • 用于访问802Quits.org网站的浏览器和操作系统的类型。
  • 您访问802Quits.org的日期和时间。
  • 您访问的页面,包括从每个页面加载的图形以及您下载的其他文档,例如PDF(便携式文档格式)文件和文字处理文档。
  • 如果您从另一个网站链接到802Quits.org,则为该网站的地址。 您的Web浏览器软件会将这些信息发送给我们。

我们使用这些信息来帮助我们使网站对访问者更有用-了解我们站点的访问者数量以及访问者使用的技术类型。 我们不会跟踪或记录有关个人及其访问的信息。

 

Cookies

Cookie是网站可以放置在计算机硬盘驱动器上的一个小文本文件,以便例如收集有关您在该网站上的活动的信息或使您可以使用在线购物车来跟踪您想购买的物品。 Cookie将这些信息发送回网站的计算机,一般来说,它是唯一可以读取该信息的计算机。 大多数消费者在访问网站时并不知道cookie是放置在他们的计算机上的。 如果您想知道何时发生或防止这种情况发生,可以将浏览器设置为在网站尝试在计算机上放置cookie时警告您。

我们不鼓励在门户网站上使用网络Cookie。 但是,在必要时可以使用临时cookie,以完成交易或增强用户使用网站的体验。

 

电子邮件和在线表格

如果您选择通过向我们发送电子邮件或使用我们的在线表单来识别自己的身份,例如在您请求免费退出工具时; 向站点管理员或其他人发送电子邮件; 或者通过用您的个人信息填写其他表格并通过我们的网站将其提交给我们-我们使用该信息来回复您的信息并帮助我们获得您所需要的信息。 我们对待电子邮件的方式与处理发送给802Quits.org的信件的方式相同。

802Quits.org不收集用于商业营销的信息。 我们不会将您的个人身份信息出售或出租给任何人。

 

个人信息

除电子邮件外,802Quits.org可能还会要求您提供个人信息,以便处理可通过802Quits.org获得的请求和订单。 示例包括:

  • 索取免费戒烟工具。

所有这些活动都是纯自愿的。 您始终可以选择是否执行请求并提供此信息。

 

链接到其它网站

802Quits.org网站包含指向其他州机构和其他公共或联邦资源的链接。 在某些情况下,我们会在获得其允许的情况下链接到私人组织。 链接到另一个站点后,您将受新站点的隐私政策的约束。

 

安保

我们非常重视所维护信息和系统的完整性。 因此,我们已为我们控制下的所有信息系统制定了安全措施,以确保信息不会丢失,滥用或更改。

出于站点安全的目的,并确保我们的Internet服务仍可供所有用户使用,我们使用软件程序监视流量,以识别未经授权的上载或更改信息的尝试,否则会造成损坏。 在进行授权的执法调查时,并且根据任何必需的法律程序,这些来源的信息可能会被用来帮助识别个人。

 

儿童页面安全与隐私

802Quits.org并非针对18岁以下的儿童,并且不会有意收集儿童的个人信息。 有关一般情况下儿童隐私的更多信息,请参阅联邦贸易委员会的 儿童在线隐私保护法案 网页。

我们希望父母和老师参与儿童的互联网探索。 当要求子女在线提供个人信息时,父母对子女的指导尤为重要。

802Quits.org不提供或出售供儿童购买的产品或服务。 最重要的是,如果孩子确实通过802Quits.org网站提供信息,则该信息仅用于使我们能够对作者做出回应,而不能创建孩子的个人资料

 

本隐私政策的变化

我们可能会不时修订此政策。 如果我们进行任何重大更改,我们将通过在页面上发布醒目的公告来通知您。 这是一项政策声明,不应解释为任何形式的合同。

 

有关安全冲浪的更多信息

联邦贸易委员会 提供有关安全冲浪的重要信息。

 

联系我们

佛蒙特州卫生部

樱桃街108号203套房

伯灵顿,VT 05401

电话:802-863-7330

PRIVACY POLICY

Thank you for visiting the 802Quits.org and reviewing our privacy policy. The information we receive depends on what you do when you visit our site. The essence of our privacy policy is simple and clear: we will collect no personal information about you when you visit our website unless you voluntarily choose to provide that information to us, for example, by entering information in a voluntary online form or sending us an email.  

Overview

Here is how we handle information about your visit to our website:

If you do nothing during your visit but browse through the website, read pages, or download information, we will gather and store certain information about your visit automatically. Your web browser software transmits most of this information to us. This information does not identify you personally.

We automatically collect and store only the following information about your visit:

  • The numeric IP address (an IP address is a number that is automatically assigned to your computer whenever you are surfing the Web) from which you access the 802Quits.org website. Our software can then map these IP addresses into Internet domain names, for example, “xcompany.com” if you use a private Internet access account, or “yourschool.edu” if you connect from a university’s domain.
  • The type of browser and operating system used to access 802Quits.org website.
  • The date and time you access 802Quits.org.
  • The pages you visit, including graphics loaded from each page and other documents you download, such as PDF (Portable Document Format) files and word processing documents.
  • If you linked to 802Quits.org from another website, the address of that website. Your Web browser software transmits this information to us.

We use this information to help us make our site more useful to visitors — to learn about the number of visitors to our site and the types of technology our visitors use. We do not track or record information about individuals and their visits.

 

Cookies

A cookie is a small text file that a Web site can place on your computer’s hard drive in order, for example, to collect information about your activities on the site or to make it possible for you to use an online shopping cart to keep track of items you wish to purchase. The cookie transmits this information back to the website’s computer which, generally speaking, is the only computer that can read it. Most consumers do not know that cookies are being placed on their computers when they visit websites. If you want to know when this happens, or to prevent it from happening, you can set your browser to warn you when a website attempts to place a cookie on your computer.

We discourage the use of web cookies on our Portals. Temporary cookies, however, may be used when necessary to complete a transaction or enhance the user experience of using the site.

 

Email and Online Forms

If you choose to identify yourself by sending us an email or by using our online forms – as when you request free quit tools; send an email to site administrator or someone else; or by filling out some other form with your personal information and submitting it to us through our website — we use that information to respond to your message and to help us get you the information you have requested. We treat emails the same way we treat letters sent to 802Quits.org.

802Quits.org does not collect information for commercial marketing. We will not sell or rent your personally identifiable information to anyone.

 

Personal Information

In addition to email, 802Quits.org may ask for your personal information in order to process requests and orders available through 802Quits.org. Examples include:

  • Request for free quit tools.

All of these activities are purely voluntary. You will always have the option of whether to perform the request and provide this information.

 

Links to Other Sites

The 802Quits.org website contains links to other state agencies and other public or federal resources. In a few cases, we link to private organizations with their permission. Once you link to another site, you are subject to the privacy policy of the new site.

 

Security

We take very seriously the integrity of the information and systems that we maintain. As such, we have instituted security measures for all information systems under our control so that information will not be lost, misused or altered.

For site security purposes and to ensure that our Internet services remain available to all users, we employ software programs to monitor traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information or otherwise cause damage. In the event of authorized law enforcement investigations and pursuant to any required legal process, information from these sources may be used to help identify an individual.

 

Kids’ Page Safety and Privacy

802Quits.org is not directed to children under 18, and does not knowingly collect personal information from children. For more information about children’s privacy generally, please see the Federal Trade Commission’s Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act Web page.

We hope parents and teachers are involved in children’s Internet explorations. It is particularly important for parents to guide their children when children are asked to provide personal information online.

802Quits.org does not provide or sell products or services for purchase by children. Most importantly, in the event children do provide information through the 802Quits.org website, it is only used to enable us to respond to the writer, and not to create profiles of children

 

Changes to this Privacy Policy

We may revise this policy from time to time. If we make any substantial changes we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on our pages. This is a statement of policy and should not be interpreted as a contract of any kind.

 

More Information About Safe Surfing

The Federal Trade Commission offers important information about safe surfing.

 

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Health

108 Cherry Street, Suite 203

Burlington, VT 05401

Phone: 802-863-7330