如何管理旅行

尼古丁戒断可持续多久? 前两个星期最难。 准备使用定制的戒烟计划,医生的帮助,802Quits电话或亲自戒烟教练的额外支持以及您的支持网络将是您成功的关键。 每次戒烟经历都不同。 对于某些人来说,这将比其他人更难。 如果您过去曾经尝试过一种方法,但没有成功,请考虑尝试另一种方法。 每次尝试都基于您所学的知识,并使您更接近成功。

那电子烟呢?

电子烟是 不是 经美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)批准,可用于戒烟。 电子烟和其他电子尼古丁传送系统(ENDS),包括个人蒸发器,电子烟,电子雪茄,电子烟眼镜和电子烟设备,可能使用户接触可燃香烟烟雾中的某些有毒化学物质。

断的链图标

无烟化

您对退出日期有何反应? 您会跳下床,渴望开始新的无烟生活吗? 还是您会躲藏起来,希望戒烟只是一个梦? 无论哪种方式,您都应该自豪地知道,当您在戒烟日醒来时,您现在已经正式禁烟。

您可能想知道如何停止渴望香烟和其他烟草制品。 这里有一些管理香烟和电子烟渴望以及其他烟草渴望的技巧。

在戒烟日,您需要快速检查一下,以确保所有烟叶都消失了。 然后,通过仔细阅读退出理由开始新的一天。 另一个好主意是放一个“减压袋”。 您可以在其中放入硬糖,薄荷糖,吸管或咖啡搅拌器,压力球或其他东西以使您的手忙碌,亲人或宠物的照片或孩子或您自己的纸条使您继续前进每当你有那些渴望。

考虑一下您通常吸烟,咀嚼或吸烟的地方。 如果您一旦戒烟就可以避免吸烟,那将有助于您避免动心,并帮助管理香烟,电子烟或其他烟瘾。

最重要的事情是执行您为这一天,第二天和您需要的时间制定的计划,直到易于控制使用烟草的冲动为止。 您知道将要使用烟草的时代和情况,但是从现在开始,您可以制定定制的戒烟计划以度过这些时期。 虽然感觉会变得更好(呼吸更轻松,精力更充沛),但几天之内就会完成,但最多可能需要六个月才能感到无烟。 实际上,六个月无烟是戒烟的一个里程碑。

行动策略图标

行动策略

您可以采取行动策略来帮助您管理渴望。 无法提前知道哪种方法对您有用,因此最好有很多选择。 在某些情况下,您可能会发现某些方法比其他方法更好。 唯一可以确定的方法就是尝试一下。

选择行动策略时,应遵循以下三个简单规则:

1.这应该很容易做到。 它越容易,您越有可能这样做。
2.它应该是令人愉快的事情。 如果不愉快,您很可能不想这样做!
3.您选择的动作应该停止或至少减少您的冲动。 如果这不能减少您对香烟或电子烟,咀嚼烟草,鼻烟或vape的渴望,则需要找到其他东西。

尝试采取的行动策略示例:

  • 练习4D。 深呼吸或2.喝一杯水。 做其他事情。 延迟10分钟。
  • 与知道您正在经历的其他戒烟者联系。
  • 分散自己,直到渴望消失。 大多数渴望只持续3-5分钟。 那段时间你喜欢什么? 想着您省下的钱以及可以买到什么? 散步? 观看喜欢的YouTube视频? 请参阅下面的更多想法。
计时器图标

5分钟分心

如果您可以通过分散自己的注意力来克服尼古丁戒断的渴望,那么您离实现目标又迈了一步。 当您考虑一次退出一项5分钟的成就时,会感到轻松一点。

  • 删除旧短信或更新手机的通讯簿。
  • 从计算机或电话中删除旧电子邮件。
  • 换你的衬衫或鞋子。 这个小动作可以帮助您重设并感觉更好。
  • 携带乒乓球和橡皮筋。 这听起来很愚蠢,但是尝试用橡皮筋将球缠绕在乒乓球上并不像听起来那样容易,它会使您一直忙于渴望。
  • 如果您在工作,请在地板或建筑物上四处走走-将其视为不吸烟的休息时间。
  • 洗车或用吸尘器清洁内部。
  • 刷牙并用牙线剔牙。 这将帮助您摆脱渴望,而且您也将呼吸新鲜!
  • 考虑一下其中至少有5首带有人们名字的歌曲。
  • 休息一下葵花籽零食-花5分钟时间挑战那些贝壳是一种挑战,也是一种健康的方法。
  • 即使您不想吃,也可以剥橙子。 仅用5分钟即可清除所有白色物质。
  • 当渴望进食时,去洗手间,洗手并照镜子。 当您准备好抽烟时,这种渴望实际上已经消失了。
  • 玩弄分散腻子或烦恼石的游戏,以在忙于工作时保持双手忙碌。
  • 快速走一走,统计一下自己的脚步,看看是否每天还能做更多的事情。
  • 打扫房子周围或解决壁橱。 奖励:没有香烟,没有尘土飞扬的房屋。
  • 如果您在计算机上玩单人纸牌游戏或其他游戏,但如果工作场所不允许,则不要玩!
  • 练习4D…深呼吸。 喝一杯水。 做其他事情。 延迟10分钟。

要提出自己的分散注意力的清单和管理渴望的小贴士,请考虑一天中您最渴望香烟或电子烟,咀嚼烟草,鼻烟或vape并搭配小费的时间。 例如,如果您始终在汽车中点亮,请打开收音机,然后与歌曲一起唱歌。 大多数歌曲是三到五分钟。 完成后,您的渴望就消失了。

需要分心吗?

选择两个免费的退出工具,我们会将它们邮寄给您!

HOW TO MANAGE CRAVINGS

The first two weeks are the hardest. Being prepared to get through by using your plan, assistance from your doctor, additional support from an 802Quits phone or in-person Quit Coach and your support network will be key to your success. Every quit experience feels different; it will be harder for some people than others. If you’ve tried one approach in the past and it didn’t work, consider trying another. Every try builds on what you’ve learned and gets you closer to success.

What about E-Cigarettes?

E-cigarettes are not approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) as an aid to quit smoking. E-cigarettes and other electronic nicotine delivery systems (ENDS), including personal vaporizers, vape pens, e-cigars, e-hookah and vaping devices, may expose users to some of the same toxic chemicals found in combustible cigarette smoke.

Broken chain icon

Becoming Tobacco Free

How will you react on your quit date? Will you jump out of bed, eager to start your new tobacco-free life? Or will you hide under the covers hoping that the idea of quitting was just a dream? Either way, take pride in knowing that when you wake up on your Quit Day, you are now officially tobacco-free.

On your Quit Day, you’ll want to do a quick check to make sure all of your tobacco is gone. Then, begin your day by going over your reasons for quitting. Another good idea is to put together a “stress relief bag.” In it, you can put hard candy, mints, drinking straws or coffee stirrers, a stress ball or something else to keep your hands busy, a picture of a loved one or pet or a note from a child or from yourself to keep you going whenever you get those cravings.

Think about the places you normally smoke, chew or vape. If you can avoid them once you quit, it’ll help keep you from getting tempted.

The most important thing to do is to carry out the plans you made for this day, the next day and for as long as you need until the urge to use tobacco is easy to manage. You know the times and situations that will make you want to use tobacco, but starting now you can put your plan into place to get through those times. While feeling better—easier breathing and having more energy—will occur in a matter of days, it can take up to six months to feel tobacco-free. In fact, being tobacco-free at six months is a milestone to staying quit.

Action strategies icon

Action Strategies

Action strategies are things you can do that can help you cope with cravings. There is no way to know ahead of time which will work for you, so it’s best to have lots of choices. You may find that some work better than others in certain situations. The only way to know for sure is to try them out.

There are three simple rules to follow when picking action strategies:

1.It should be easy to do. The easier it is, the more likely you’ll do it.
2.It should be something that’s pleasant. If it’s unpleasant, chances are you won’t want to do it!
3.The action you choose should stop or at least reduce your urge. If it doesn’t reduce your craving for a cigarette or e-cigarette, chewing tobacco, snuff or vape, you need to find something else that will.

Examples of action strategies to try:

  • Practice the 4Ds. Take a DEEP breath or 2. DRINK a glass of water. DO something else. DELAY for 10 minutes.
  • Connect with other quitters who know what you’re going through.
  • Distract yourself until the craving passes. Most cravings last only 3-5 minutes. What do you enjoy for that period of time? Thinking about the money you are saving and what you can buy? Taking a walk? Watching a favorite YouTube video? See below for more ideas.
Timer icon

5-Minute Distractions

If you can get through that withdrawal craving by distracting yourself, you’re one step closer to reaching your goal. When you think about quitting as one 5-minute achievement at a time, it can feel a little easier to accomplish.

  • Delete your old text messages or update your phone’s address book.
  • Delete old emails from your computer or phone.
  • Change your shirt or shoes. This small act can help you reset and feel better.
  • Carry a ping pong ball and a rubber band. It sounds silly, but trying to wrap that rubber band around the ping pong ball isn’t as easy as it sounds, and it keeps you busy until a craving passes.
  • Walk around the floor or building if you’re at work—think of it as a non-smoking break.
  • Take the car to a car wash or vacuum the interior.
  • Brush and floss your teeth. It will help get your mind off the craving, and you’ll have fresh breath too!
  • Think of at least 5 songs with people’s names in them.
  • Take a sunflower seed snack break—working through those shells can be a challenge and a healthy way to spend 5 minutes.
  • Peel an orange even if you don’t feel like eating it. It takes 5 minutes just to get all that white stuff off.
  • When a craving hits, go to the restroom, wash your hands and check yourself in the mirror. By the time you’re ready for a cigarette break, the craving is actually gone.
  • Play with distraction putty or a worry stone to keep your hands busy while you work through a craving.
  • Take a quick walk and count your steps along the way, and see if you can do a few more each day.
  • Clean up around the house or tackle a closet. Bonus: no cigarettes and a fresh, spotless home.
  • Play solitaire or another game if you’re at a computer, but not if your workplace doesn’t allow it!
  • Practice the 4Ds … Breathe DEEPLY. DRINK a glass of water. DO something else. DELAY for 10 minutes.

To come up with your own list of distractions, think about the times of the day when you crave a cigarette or e-cigarette, chewing tobacco, snuff or vape the most and match up a tip. For example, if you always light up in the car, turn on the radio instead and sing along with the song. Most songs are three to five minutes. Once you’re done, your craving should be gone.

Need a distraction?

Choose two free quit tools and we’ll mail them to you!