超越習慣

為什麼很難戒菸

即使您想退出,也有兩個原因會使您感到很難:

1.由於吸煙具有很高的成癮性,因此不僅是習慣,因此您對尼古丁有身體上的需求。 當您長時間抽煙,沒有香煙,電子煙,鼻煙或電子煙時,您會經歷尼古丁戒斷。 當您渴望時,您的身體會“告訴”您。 一旦您通過點燃或使用另一種形式的煙草滿足了癮,就不再需要這種渴望了。 準備通過添加來處理此問題 免費貼劑,口香糖和錠劑或其他戒菸藥物 量身定制的戒菸計劃。

2.您可能沉迷於使用煙草的行為。 當您的身體對尼古丁的身體需求不斷增長時,您正在教自己吸煙,咀嚼或吸煙,並訓練自己在許多不同情況下使用煙草。 如果您事先做好準備,就可以克服這些情況提示。

行動策略圖標

在面對非吸煙者之前,了解如何應對以下所列觸發因素將使您感到自信。

吃完飯
喝咖啡或酒精
在電話上交談
在休息
在壓力,爭執,失望或消極事件期間
開車或乘車
與朋友,同事和其他吸煙或使用其他煙草製品的人在一起
參加聚會社交

那電子煙呢?

電子煙是 經美國食品藥品監督管理局(FDA)批准,可用於戒菸。 電子煙和其他電子尼古丁傳送系統(ENDS),包括個人蒸發器,電子煙,電子雪茄,電子煙眼鏡和電子煙設備,可能使用戶接觸可燃香煙煙霧中的某些有毒化學物質。

是什麼激發了您吸煙的慾望?

寫下觸發器,並思考處理每個觸發器的最佳方法。 策略可以很簡單,例如避免出現某些情況,隨身攜帶口香糖或硬糖,代替熱茶或在冰上咀嚼或深呼吸。

延遲是另一種策略。 當您準備戒菸,抽煙或使用其他煙草時,請考慮一下您通常一天的第一次抽煙,咀嚼或抽煙的時間,並嘗試盡可能長時間地延遲吸煙。 即使延遲很短的時間,並且每天延長直到您的戒菸日期,也可以減少對食物的渴望。 有關如何處理這些觸發器的提示和想法,請查看 保持戒菸.

制定您的自定義退出計劃

只需一分鐘即可製定自己的量身定制的戒菸計劃。

MORE THAN A HABIT

Why It's Hard To Quit Tobacco

Even though you want to quit, there are two reasons that can make feel it hard:

1.Because tobacco use is highly addictive and therefore not just a habit, you have a physical need for nicotine. You experience nicotine withdrawal when you go too long without a cigarette or an e-cigarette, chewing tobacco, snuff or vape. Your body “tells” you this when you get a craving. The craving goes away once you satisfy the addiction by lighting up or using another form of tobacco. Get ready to deal with this by adding free patches, gum and lozenges or other quit medications to your plan.

2.You may be addicted to the act of using tobacco. As your body was developing a physical need for nicotine, you were teaching yourself to smoke, chew or vape, and training yourself to use tobacco in many different situations. These situational cues can be overcome if you prepare for them beforehand.

Action strategies icon

Knowing how you would like to deal with triggers like those listed below before you face them as a non-smoker will help you feel confident.

Finishing a meal
Drinking coffee or alcohol
Talking on the telephone
Taking a break
During times of stress, an argument, disappointment or negative event
Driving or riding in the car
Being around friends, co-workers and other people who smoke or use other tobacco products
Socializing at parties

What about E-Cigarettes?

E-cigarettes are not approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) as an aid to quit smoking. E-cigarettes and other electronic nicotine delivery systems (ENDS), including personal vaporizers, vape pens, e-cigars, e-hookah and vaping devices, may expose users to some of the same toxic chemicals found in combustible cigarette smoke.

What triggers your urge to use tobacco?

Write your triggers down and think about the best way to handle each of them. Strategies can be simple, such as avoiding certain situations, having gum or hard candy with you, substituting a hot tea or chewing on ice, or taking several deep breaths.

Delaying is another tactic. As you’re preparing to quit, think about when you usually have your first smoke, chew or vape of the day and try to delay that for as long as you can. Even delaying by a short amount of time, and lengthening that every day up to your quit date, can reduce cravings. For tips and ideas on how to deal with these triggers, check out Staying Quit.

Make Your Quit Plan

It only takes a minute to make your own quit plan.